top of page

Tributes: Jah Tario, Empress Philippa, Jah Marcus...

"With a heavy heart I send this message! It's been just a few days since Jah Blyden transitioned to ancestorship. He was a foundation stone in the House Of Rastafari and its efforts to unite the Rastafari community locally. He was a modern day Imhotep, a man of many talents!" -

Jah Tario


When I first meet Priest in my experience he was like a big brother that I never had being an only child but yes Jah B, Priest, Honorable

is all the names I called him, Priest always was a strength for me and my family my mom even began to know him for so many times he helped out if any time we needed a ride Priest always was there no matter what, He would make time to assist with a ride no matter the time he never said no and that especially I will miss him for he always made sure everyone had a ride, Every time we come Nassau Priest couldn't wait to see us and meet with us, then you know it will be hours of talking. Priest always wanted to finish H.O.R works. So InI will go on with that in mind & do my part for Priest thru Jah Rastafari.

EMPRESS PHILIPPA RAHMING


From I meet Priest Blyden we took off right away. InI held a reasoning & InI friendship took off like a plane. Priest was always someone I can look up to, reason with, always supportive, encouraging, full of knowledge and had a great love for Africa and the upliftment of black people. Priest was an extraordinary person in the Rastafari community he always wanted for InI to I-nite. One of his goals was to see reparation & repatriation be given to black people down here in the west. He always promoted the unity in Rastafari community. Priest love working with the kids at Akehpran. Different from the Rasta community you would meet him working at the school. So I say to you my brethren yard on yard on in a Kedamaewi Hayle Selasse hola name Iluta Itinue. So we both will miss him deeply. So as we celebrate his life may he live on with the ancestors in zion. So much to say InI lost for words cant believe he left InI so fast. But Jah knows best." Kedamawi Hayle Selasse Jah Rastafari Emanuel I Selasse Jah rastafari Queen Omega I Selasse Jah Rastafari SLEEP ON HONORABLE PRIEST PHILIP BLYDEN"

JAH MARCUS

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page